Details of the WMHA AGM, News (Whitby Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Details of the WMHA AGM
Submitted By Sandra Perfetti on Tuesday, May 15, 2018
2018 Annual General Meeting Details Reminder – Our Annual General Meeting will be held: Monday, June 4, 2018. Voter registration commences at 5:30, Meeting starts promptly at 7:00pm

Location: Multi-purpose Room – Abilities Centre

55 Gordon Street,

Whitby, Ontario L1N 0J2


Agenda to Include:

·       Approval of the minutes of the previous year special general and annual general meeting of the Membership;

·       Receiving reports of the activities of the Association during the preceding year;

·       Receiving information regarding the planned activities of the Association for the current year;

·       Receiving and approving the report of the Auditor of the Association from the previous year and a projected        financial position for the current year;

·       Appointment of the Auditor for the ensuing year;

·       Consideration of proposed amendments to the By-laws and ROO of the Association;

·       Election of the new Board; and

·       Any related new business.

Depending on the impending vote regarding the proposed Board restructure, there could be anywhere from five (5) to nine (9) vacancies on the Board. Please note that certain Board roles have minimum criteria/experience in order to be considered.

We would like to thank our Board members whose tenure is up this year, for their countless hours of volunteering for this association. With their leadership and support, we continue to be a very successful Association.  With these changes, comes an exciting time for new board members to bring different perspectives to the table.   We are happy to announce the following list of nominees for this year’s election:

·       Mike McMahon

·       Marina Clarke

·       Greg Yurkoski

Nominations will be taken from the floor at the AGM to give opportunity for all Board positions to be filled.  All nominees must be vetted to ensure they are members in good standing and are willing to stand for the position.  If candidates are voted onto the Board, the OMHA AGM is held June 9th in Richmond Hill and all Board members are expected to attend on behalf of the Association.

Returning Members:

·       Bill Bowden

·       Vince Carere

·       Mark Elsenaar

·       Matt Evans

·       Shelagh Jones

·       Rahim Karmali

·       Lee Kennedy

·       Colin Oldman

·       Scott Ross

·       Neil Wright

Thank you to the following members for their service:

·       Nancy Cable

·       Tom Carter

·       Colleen Goodchild

·       Brian Kelly

·       Rico Sirizziotti

·       Greg Yurkoski

Please note: All nominees must be in attendance at the Annual General Meeting to stand for or decline nomination.  Each member attending is entitled to one vote.  Proxies will not be permitted.

This article has been viewed 349 times.
Category Sites
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Whitby Minor Hockey on Twitter
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
Printed from on Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 11:24 PM