WMHA AGM Results, News (Whitby Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
WMHA AGM Results
Submitted By Sandra Perfetti on Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Thank you to all those who attended and participated in our Annual General Meeting held on June 5, 2017.

New Board Members
There were 18 nominees for 11 positions on the Board.  The results of the election process were as follows:
3 year terms
Randy Ling
Matt Evans
Mark Elsenaar
Scott Ross
Neil Wright
Bill Bowden
2 year terms
Steve Marshall
Shelagh Jones
Rahim Karmali
Colin Oldman
1 year term
Brian Kelly
Board Member positions
In accordance with our by-laws, the 2017-2018 WMHA Board of Directors met following the conclusion of the AGM to elect its Director positions:
President Vince Carere
1st VP Rep Greg Yurkoski
2nd VP HL Randy Ling
Secretary/Registrar Colleen Goodchild
Treasurer Nancy Cable
Referee in Chief Tom Carter
Development Rico Sirizotti
VP Risk Mgmt - OMHA Contact Lee Kennedy
Representative Directors Bill Bowden
Dean Eastman
Scott Ross
Shelagh Jones
House League Directors Matt Evans
Steve Marshall
Neil Wright
Rahim Karmali
Colin Oldman
Brian Kelly
Mark Elsenaar
Past President (Ex Officio) Rob Keast
Annual General Meeting Booklet  (CLICK HERE)
As per the commitment made at our Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors is posting the AGM booklet that was provided at the meeting.  Please note that not all the by-laws passed.  The Association's by-laws will be updated by the end of June and the updated document will be posted on the website under "About Us".
This article has been viewed 3209 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Whitby Minor Hockey on Twitter
- and -
Follow Whitby Minor Hockey on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
Printed from whitbyhockey.com on Saturday, October 16, 2021 at 9:23 PM